UConn ECE Community Reviews

Welcome to the UConn ECE Community Review Page. Here you’ll find experiences about UConn ECE.

 

   

  13 Reviews

Ratings of UConn courses for high school students taken through UConn ECE.

 

Locations & Courses Offered

Reviews

Sidney K said "I took two ECE classes during my senior year of high school and I really appreciated how it got me ready for college courses. I did not go to UConn for college but my transfer process was super smooth in getting my credits to my college..." read more

Kathrine G. said "Taking a UConn ECE course was one of the best decisions that I made during high school. My ENGL 1010 course exposed me to the culture of college, challenged me to do my best work, and gave me opportunities to learn and research outside of..." read more

Write a Review

June 3, 2021

Jean Paul H. said I took an ECE class during my senior year. This class helped me a lot with preparations for college and I am grateful to take this course. The ECE environmental science course had to be the best class I took in high school. Especially I learned things and dove into topics deeper which was the best part of the class. Going to UConn or not if you have the opportunity to take any ECE class, the class will be a huge benefit in the future.

June 2, 2021

Emma D. said Elementary Discrete Mathematics was my favorite course ever! It had engaging material and was very educational. I had fun while learning the material. Each problem was like a little puzzle.

May 26, 2021

Kurtis B. said This was a fascinating class. I learned a lot about Europe and intellectual movements, as well as art, politics, and various political figures like Otto von Bismarck and Metternich. I'm happy that this class prepares you for college level work, it's a great introduction to the workload, and it's fun.

May 26, 2021

Trinity S. said The Uconn ECE Program has challenged me as a student to become more diligent and precise when doing my school work. I have learned how to manage my time and put forth effort that will get me the grade that I want. I think that this program prepared me for the workload and difficulty I will see in college. I thank the UConn ECE Program for making me a better student and pushing me to my full potential.

May 17, 2021

Jacob O. said The UConn ECE Course I took was wonderful and helped develop critical thinking skills and knowledge.

May 17, 2021

Haley M. said This course taught me so much about life, how to manage my time and workload, and about the world around me!! It was taught wonderfully while remaining difficult and very interesting. I LOVED IT

May 17, 2021

Kenna L. said I really enjoyed my ECE courses throughout high school! My teacher was awesome and made the courses as fun as possible! I loved taking Floriculture as an ECE class, not because I love Floriculture, but because I also get college credits at my dream school!

May 17, 2021

Kathryn M. said This course dived into many different aspects of environmental science that I would never have previously imagined were as important as they were. I was happy with the amount of independent work versus team work as well as the structuring of the units themselves. I hope that my younger siblings take this course in the future.

Oct. 18, 2020

Intructor Jason M. said I had the honor and pleasure of teaching UConn ECE History 1300/1400 during my 15 years of teaching. Every high school should have an ECE program. As an instructor, I collaborated with high school and college peers to better myself and students via new primary resources and up-to-date research methods. I furthered my student's college experience taking them to UConn for a day to experience a lecture, conducting research at the main library, eating at the dining hall, and exploring the Co-Op. By far, UConn ECE courses provide more than just college credit. They create a lasting collegial partnerships that enables you as an instructor to continuously flourish along with your students. There is no program that can match UConn's ECE experience. 

Oct. 6, 2020

Sidney K. said I took two ECE classes during my senior year of high school and I really appreciated how it got me ready for college courses. I did not go to UConn for college but my transfer process was super smooth in getting my credits to my college. One class I took was ENGL 1010 which checked off one of my requirements at school which was really useful.

Oct. 2, 2020

Liz K. said I am a UConn ECE Alumni who took several UConn courses throughout my high school career. I really enjoyed the rigorous courses and appreciated that the competitive advantage that they gave to me when applying to colleges. Although I went to UConn for college, and the transfer process was smooth, I wish there was more of an emphasis placed on the grades needed for your credits to be transferred. Some of the courses that I had taken in high school I received a B in. As a result of this grade, it would have lowered my GPA freshman year of college, and so I decided not to transfer some of my credits. Overall my experience with UConn ECE has been a great one, but wish someone had placed more emphasis on this during my experience.

Sept. 19, 2020

Kathrine G. said Taking a UConn ECE course was one of the best decisions that I made during high school. My ENGL 1010 course exposed me to the culture of college, challenged me to do my best work, and gave me opportunities to learn and research outside of the standard curriculum. When I went to UConn Storrs, I found that my ECE class had prepared me for what to expect in the classes I took my first semester and beyond, and it allowed me to take more advanced courses earlier in my college career and to be more successful in all of my coursework. I had more time to explore college life outside of academics by coming in with credits—this allowed me to pursue several research projects and become deeply involved with extracurriculars.

I would recommend UConn ECE to any high school student—no matter if you plan to go to UConn or not. I didn’t plan to go to UConn—and I’m so glad that I ended up here—but I know for sure that taking an ECE class would have prepared me for success at whatever institution I wanted to go to. I wish I had taken more!

Aug. 25, 2020

Michael B. said The UConn ECE/High School Coop is a tremendous program; I do not know where I would be without it. I earned a total of 39 UConn credits during my junior and senior years at NFA. This allowed me to finish my BA in three years, enter UConn's MA program, and have two degrees in hand by the time I was 21. Students looking for a wonderful foundation should consider enrolling.

 

Features:

UConn courses available for high school students? Yes

Leave high school with a college transcript? Yes

Multiple courses offered at many high schools? Check Here

 

About UConn ECE

UConn Early College Experience (UConn ECE) is a concurrent enrollment program that allows motivated high school students to take UConn courses at their high schools for both high school and college credit. read more

@UConnECE    @UConnECE  @UConn_ECE  UConn ECE