Faculty Coordinators

UConn ECE Faculty Coordinators are UConn professors who support the oversight of course integrity at UConn ECE partner high schools and direct the professional development of UConn ECE Instructors.  Instructors and Site Representatives should contact their Faculty Coordinator with academic and discipline specific questions. For programmatic questions—such as registration, billing, or starting a new program—please contact the UConn ECE Program Office.

Allied Health

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Bruce Blanchard

Bruce Blanchard, Ph.D.
bruce.blanchard@uconn.edu
860.486.0007

American Studies

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Laurie Wolfley

Laurie Wolfley
laurie.wolfley@uconn.edu
860.405.6060

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Matthew McKenzie

Matthew McKenzie, Ph.D.
matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu
860.405.9270

Animal Science

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Amy Safran

Amy Safran, Ph.D.
amy.safran@uconn.edu
860.486.3376

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Jenifer Nadeau

Jenifer Nadeau, Ph.D.
jenifer.nadeau@uconn.edu
860.486.4471

Art

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Cora Lynn Deibler

Cora Lynn Deibler, MFA
cora.lynn.deibler@uconn.edu
860.486.3930

Biology

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Thomas Abbott

Thomas Abbott, Ph.D.
thomas.abbott@uconn.edu
860.486.2939

Chemistry

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Fatma Selampinar

Fatma Selampinar, Ph.D.
fatma.selampinar@uconn.edu
860.486.6647

Chinese

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Chunsheng (George) Yang

Chunsheng (George) Yang, Ph.D.
chunsheng.yang@uconn.edu
860.486.9240

Classics

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Sara Johnson

Sara Johnson, Ph.D.
sara.Johnson@uconn.edu
860.486.3314

Digital Media Design

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Michael Vertefeuille

Michael Vertefeuille
vert@uconn.edu
860.486.3035

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Matthew Worwood

Matthew Worwood
matthew.worwood@uconn.edu
203.251.0192

Economics

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of William Alpert

William Alpert, Ph.D.
alpert@uconn.edu
203.455.4534

Educational Leadership

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Danielle DeRosa

Danielle DeRosa
danielle.derosa@uconn.edu
860.486.6305

Engineering

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Amvrossios (Ross) Bagtzoglu

Amvrossios (Ross) Bagtzoglu, Ph.D.
acb@engr.uconn.edu
860.486.4017

English

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Scott Campbell

Scott Campbell, Ph.D.
scott.campbell@uconn.edu
860.570.9275

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Jason Courtmanche

Jason Courtmanche, Ph.D.
jason.Courtmanche@uconn.edu
860.486.5772

French

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Florence Marsal

Florence Marsal, Ph.D.
florence.marsal@uconn.edu
860.486.3314

German

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Anke Finger

Anke Finger, Ph.D.
anke.finger@uconn.edu
860.486.3353

History

European History

Husky Dog Headshot

History 1300
Sherri Olson, Ph.D.
sherri.olson@uconn.edu
860-486-3552

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Kenneth Gouwens

History 1400
Kenneth Gouwens, Ph.D.
kenneth.gouwens@uconn.edu
860-486-3750

United States History

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Matthew McKenzie

Matthew McKenzie, Ph.D.
matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu
860.5405.9270

Human Development & Family Sciences

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Shannon Weaver

Shannon Weaver, Ph.D.
shannon.weaver@uconn.edu
860.486.4686

Human Rights

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Glenn Mitoma

Glenn Mitoma, Ph.D.
glenn.mitoma@uconn.edu
860.486.5186

Italian

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Tina Chiappetta-Miller

Tina Chiapette-Miller, Ph.D.
concetta.chiappetta-miller@uconn.edu
860.486.9241

Latin American Studies

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Anne Gebelein

Anne Gebelein, Ph.D.
anne.gebelein@uconn.edu
860.486.8030

Marine Science

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Claudia Koerting

Claudia Koerting, Ph.D.
claudia.koerting@uconn.edu
860.405.9065

Maritime Studies

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Laurie Wolfley

Laurie Wolfley
laurie.wolfley@uconn.edu
860.405.9060

Mathematics

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Anthony Rizzie

Anthony Rizzie, Ph.D.
anthony.rizzie@uconn.edu
860.486.8029

Music

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Glenn Stanley

Glenn Stanley, Ph.D.
glenn.stanley@uconn.edu
Please email for phone appointment

Natural Resources & the Environment

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Isaac (Morty) Ortega

Isaac (Morty) Ortega, Ph.D.
morty.ortega@uconn.edu
860.486.0161

Philosophy

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Mitch Green

Mitch Green, Ph.D.
mitchell.green@uconn.edu
860.486.4416

Physics

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of David Perry

David Perry, Ph.D.
perry@phys.uconn.edu
860.486.5229

Plant Science

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Julia Kuzkovina

Julia Kuzovkina, Ph.D.
jkuzovkina@uconn.edu
860.486.3438

Political Science

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Frederick Turner

Frederick Turner, Ph.D.
frederick.turner@uconn.edu
Please email for phone appointment

Sociology

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Mary Bernstein

Mary Bernstein, Ph.D.
mary.bernstein@uconn.edu
860.486.3991

Spanish

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Ana Maria Diaz Marcos

Ana Maria Diaz-Marcos, Ph.D.
ana_maria.marcos@uconn.edu
860.486.3314

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Eduardo Urios-Aparisi

Eduardo Urios-Aparisi, Ph.D.
eduardo.urios-aparisi@uconn.edu
860.486.3314

Statistics

University of Connecticut Early College Experience (UConn ECE) Concurrent Enrollment – headshot of Nalini Ravishanker

Nalini Ravishanker, Ph.D.
nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu
860.486.4760

Faculty Coordinator Responsibilities

  • Review instructor certification applications with assistance of their department
  • Develop a collegial relationship with UConn ECE Instructors
  • Be a liaison between their University Department and the UConn ECE Community
  • Lead professional development opportunities for UConn ECE Instructors
  • Perform site visits to partner high schools to report on the status of the program
  • Serve as the primary contact for all discipline-specific course-related concerns
  • Ensure each UConn ECE course offered in the high school is comparable to the same course offered at the University*

*Standards may vary significantly across departments. Faculty Coordinators will ask instructors to adhere to discipline-specific course standards as needed in order to provide course comparability. Although some procedures may reflect the individual choices of a Faculty Coordinator and their department, the UConn ECE Program Office is ultimately responsible for final decisions on all program policies.

Dual Employment Form

Reserve a Car through Sanditz

Submit Mileage Request through WebForm