UConn ECE Announces 2013-2014 Professional Recognition Award Winners

ece clockThe UConn ECE office seeks to honor deserving educators and administrators annually with the “UConn ECE Professional Recognition Awards”. This year twelve individuals earned top honors for their tremendous contributions to the program. This year was also marked by the addition of a new award, the “Jan Pikul Award for Continued Excellence in Instruction”. The new award goes to Jan Pikul, of the Bridgeport Regional Vocational Aquaculture School, for his dedication to teaching and unwavering support of his students. Below are the all the winners:

Faculty Coordinator Award for Excellence in Curriculum & Adjunct Faculty Development

  • Eduardo Urios-Aparisi, Spanish, University of Connecticut

Principal Award for Program Support & Advocacy

  • Steven K. LePage, Plainville High School

Site Representative Award for Excellence in Program Administration

  • Rachel McNellis, Daniel Hand High School
  • Louis Bonaventura, Frank Scott Bunnell High School

Instructor Award for Excellence in Course Instruction

  • Dominic Corraro, Notre Dame High School
  • Karen Cook, Norwich Free Academy
  • Ernest Dodge, Killingly High School
  • Justin Taylor, Bulkeley High School
  • Frank Peters, Joseph A Foran High School

“Rookie of the Year” Award for Excellence in First-Year Course Instruction

  • Leanne Nolan, Plainville High School
  • Michelle Knowe, Windsor Locks High School

Jan Pikul Award for Continued Excellence in Instruction

  • Jan Pikul, Bridgeport Regional Aquaculture Science & Technology Education Center

This entry was posted in News and tagged .